Ekana Innovation

Passion for First

In love with instant mobile video streaming

Posted by Janne Saarikko on April 8, 2009


I’m starting find usable applications for streaming video from my mobile phone. Different services and technologies have been around for a while, but I just didn’t know what’s the whole point in using them.

Here’s one example – sharing ad hoc content easily.

This morning I was taking a tram to my Office Nomad site at Codento, when I bumbed into Jozsef Pap from RunToShop. I realized that I could actually take advantage of the moment and start sharing our ad hoc discussion with other people as well.

Here’s the very first and very short Tramterview. It’s in Finnish but next time we’ll do English.

This is done with my great Nokia E71, running Qik video streaming service over 384k (!) 3G connection from a moving tram. No editing whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

